PDA

View Full Version : And again Rusia.

ramragir
23rd Jun 2005, 10:39
Hi, As I wrote yesterday, I'm spanish, excuse me for my english. I'm new in this game (one day more of experience since yesterday) and I've started a campaign with medium difficulty and choosing Rusia as my empire. The thing is that I'm in 1802 and I have like 4 or 5 territories. I have a normal army, enough to make the others not to think of me as an easy objective, but also a have to be very cautious (carefull) if thinking about attacking others (mainly because they are enormuos army and resources). ¿Should I restart a new match?¿Do you think I can still win the campaign? Any way, can you give me a few recomendations for a new player like me? (neebie is the slang word for "new"?)

SharpFish
23rd Jun 2005, 14:51
Yes newbie does mean "new guy". It can also mean "idiot" by implication, just so you know.

I would not be too worried yet. I have to say I have only been playing for a week myself so I am not an expert. But by contrast to many games, the pace of territorial expansion is slow, I think, unless you are charging across empty terrain claiming it all.

Have a look at my After Action Report and you will see that I am well into the game and only recently am I actually capturing territory. But I have fought battles and liberated the little states from empires and so on.

I don't yhet know whether you should quit or keep playing, but I do know you will learn more of the game either way!

5/77 Armd
23rd Jun 2005, 15:15
For me the territorial expansion is only slow at the beginning. Then it accelerates entirely too fast.