PDA

View Full Version : Help!



front_Line_Gunner
15th Jun 2005, 16:31
i just bought IG and i installed it, but when i want to laod it up it says application can not be intilized, what do i do?

front_Line_Gunner
15th Jun 2005, 16:58
please, has anyone else had this problem?

Eruan
15th Jun 2005, 17:52
Try reading http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?t=51246 it's the only thing I can remember about that :confused:

front_Line_Gunner
16th Jun 2005, 07:06
not impressed. i just bought the game for £17.00 then i find out it dont work, so i ring the tech hotline which says i have to buy a new graphics card worth £50 :mad:

Strumm
16th Jun 2005, 08:55
First of all £17 is a cracking price to have bought this game for.

Second, there's a list of minimum and recommended hardware requirements on the box.

It's the same with all games, and the newer and better the game the more care you have to take to check that you're buying something your hardware will work with.

Eruan
16th Jun 2005, 09:14
Oh yes, invest in a new graphics card, you're gonna stick with it for at least 3 or 4 years, then you might need to upgrade again :cool: Having a computer is a continuous investment program :rolleyes:

Mike_B
16th Jun 2005, 18:43
You can also try running the game by using the suggested program 3Danalyze.

Gonna lock this, sticky explains the problem.