PDA

View Full Version : Screenshots.. How??



caffe
11th Jun 2005, 21:38
Uh.. like the title says.. does anyone know how to take a screenshot in IG..

Broadside
12th Jun 2005, 00:24
There is no assigned in-game screenshot control so you would have to either:

1. Press the Print Screen key on the keyboard to take one shot, then Alt Tab out of the game and open your Windows Paint program, then paste the picture in from your clipboard, save it - rinse and repeat

OR

2. Go to www.fraps.com and download the free program which will let you assign a hotkey and take multiple screenshots which can then be saved in your paint/image editing program.

OR

3. If you already have an image editing program such as Paint Shop Pro or Paintshop they usually have their own hotkey assignable multi screenshot facility which will run in the background.

Hope that helps :thumbsup: Now show us the screenies of those larger army mods you have been creating :)

Thecrisis5
12th Jun 2005, 00:25
Yeah press the print screen button during gameplay and then go into paint and pull down the edit menu and click paste. Then you can add it to an image site like image dump or somthing and put the link in the message so peoaple can view it. If you dont want to do this, just copy and paste strait into the forum.

caffe
12th Jun 2005, 05:53
Thanks.. I'll try it out