PDA

View Full Version : run in windows x64



smencos
6th Jun 2005, 15:19
the game runs in windows xp 64 bit edition, when i am installing show me a messange saing can only install in windows 95, 98 2000, me, xp. please tell me how to install it in windows xp 64

jaywalker2309
7th Jun 2005, 07:59
the game runs in windows xp 64 bit edition, when i am installing show me a messange saing can only install in windows 95, 98 2000, me, xp. please tell me how to install it in windows xp 64

Are you running a pre-release version of Windows xp 64bit?

smencos
14th Jun 2005, 22:35
No, I have the final Windows xp 64 bit version,And all my games runs great I don`t Know Why Lego Star Wars not.

My michine is a
AMD 64 3000
1 GB of ram
Geforce 6600 Gt 256MB PCI- Express

jaywalker2309
15th Jun 2005, 08:13
No, I have the final Windows xp 64 bit version,And all my games runs great I don`t Know Why Lego Star Wars not.

My michine is a
AMD 64 3000
1 GB of ram
Geforce 6600 Gt 256MB PCI- Express

We're looking into a fix. Its related to the installer not knowing of Windows 64bit existing, as it uses different `internal` names then windows xp.

smencos
17th Jun 2005, 16:17
Thanks, I hope Than you can fix it Please let me know

jaywalker2309
27th Jun 2005, 14:19
Thanks, I hope Than you can fix it Please let me know

Okay think may have a fix.. could you PM your email address?

eXtermia
6th Jul 2005, 00:58
There is an issue in the LEGO Star Wars.msi. Actualy several applications have this same exact issue and weren't designed to recognize WindowsXp 64 and once the MSI is modified they work fine.

The LaunchCondition doesn't recognize XP 64 a quick fix is to remove the LaunchConditions with ORCA from the Microsoft Installer SDK (version 1.1)

The probelm is the MSI is missing the "AND NOT (VersionNT64>501)" After "AND (NOT VersionNT=500)" removal of the LaunchCondtition DataString (not the Launch Condition line itsself however) or modifying it to allow for the VersionNT64 will allow to install and run fine on Windows x64.

I am sure Edios can release a custom Installer patch that will bypass this issue or if the cds are ever remastered add the modified MSI into new pressed CDs.

However I do not work for Edios so I can not speak for them. I do know that this method however works but its at your own risk unless Edios decides to support that method in any matter or form.