PDA

View Full Version : Lego Star Wars `Intel Chipset` Quick Fix



jaywalker2309
2nd Jun 2005, 15:47
Users of Intel Integrated chipsets (and in theory any other integrated chipsets having issues)

Download this (http://www.3dcht4u.de/3dc/kfd53t5fes8z/3d-analyze.zip)

Install the 3danalyze product. Then run it, click "Select" then point it at the LegoStarWars.exe from your installed folder.

On the right is an option to `Emulate HW TnL Caps`, select this, then hit "Run"

Game performance will be slightly reduced as your CPU is having to do more work. So if needs be lower your resolution to boost performance.

This is not an official fix or anything, but will help you at least run the game.

Thanks to VoiceUtd.com for bringing this to light

ssiiigoku
23rd Oct 2005, 23:40
:confused: I did what it said, but it says something about not having a 3D3 device or something like that. What do I do? I want to play it but I'm about ready to return it because I can't play it.

joseph0107
22nd May 2007, 17:45
i tried to access the "download this" link but no website comes up is this link out of date?

caymangolfer
18th Sep 2007, 18:24
Joseph, I did a google search and here is the link to D/L, it is in Italian (I think) but below the center ad, you will see the name and to the right a little FD icon (Save) click that and it will D/L for you.

RaptorSoul
10th Feb 2008, 23:24
Although I appreciate the efforts of those mentioned above, I have to say that this solution does not fix this situation for all Intel card users.
My nephew has the Intel 82845G card, and this solution does not work for him. We are continuing to try other combinations to see if we can 'crack the code', but so far it doesnt look good.

Smellie
12th May 2008, 01:53
hi

I just bought Lego SW for my little cousin and we've installed it and it came up with the Pixel Shaders thing, and so I downloaded the fixy-upper thing and it keeps saying "This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was no found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"

So we re-installed everything and still nothing. Then typed vodbis.dll into Google and downloaded something called vorbis.dll and still nothing.

Please help!

Thanks

jaywalker2309
12th May 2008, 13:09
hi

I just bought Lego SW for my little cousin and we've installed it and it came up with the Pixel Shaders thing, and so I downloaded the fixy-upper thing and it keeps saying "This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was no found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"

So we re-installed everything and still nothing. Then typed vodbis.dll into Google and downloaded something called vorbis.dll and still nothing.

Please help!

Thanks

Hmm the dll is linked into the exe so shouldnt need to be installed separately. However where did you put the file you downloaded? did u put it into the same folder as the game exe?

Smellie
13th May 2008, 05:47
It's okay, we fixed it :D

I downloaded that 3D Analyze thing and it's all working fine now.

Thanks guys

johndew
3rd Mar 2011, 11:17
hi

I just bought Lego SW for my little cousin and we've installed it and it came up with the Pixel Shaders thing, and so I downloaded the fixy-upper thing and it keeps saying "This application has failed to start because vorbis.dll was no found. Re-installing the application may fix this problem"


Please help!

Thanks
Hi,
Just visit this site...
http://www.fix-all-dll-errors.com/vorbis.dll/

this will help in case of missing or downloading dll's .
helped in my problem. :)

gauke
15th Jan 2012, 16:01
I did what you said, and it works. I played the Episode I perfectly, but in the 1st chapter of Episode II, while the opening animation, the game fails, and i have to close it. But the problem is only in that animation, i played the Episodes I, III, IV with no problems.
What can I do?

himalayas
3rd May 2012, 09:09
Yup!! I trying to download, but I am not able to download, I show 404 internal error.