PDA

View Full Version : very slow upload



bernadotte
2nd Jun 2005, 14:30
anybody knows why does it take so much time to change from the strategy map to the battle map and viceversa? Maybe the RAM?

Pentium IV 2GHz
128 M nVidia
40 Gb HD
256 M Ram

Benj
2nd Jun 2005, 14:54
Looking at your specs there I would definately say you're short on RAM. You really need at least 512MB, but 1GB and upwards is becoming more necessary these days.

Ryoken
3rd Jun 2005, 19:55
I have twin 512 RAM sticks and it loads slow for me.

ptan54
3rd Jun 2005, 23:59
I have 1024 MB of ram and I find it slow. My graphics card has 128 MB of ram.

Ryoken
4th Jun 2005, 00:24
My graphics card has 256 MB. And I am running 2.4 ghz processor. Still slow..... very annoying.

Oh well, it is a flaw I can live with.

bernadotte
6th Jun 2005, 11:19
Cheers to all, now I have 512 RAM and clearly much better, although still slow. But with only 256 simply you can not play.