PDA

View Full Version : Pre-Order FAQ most likely...

GenFerriman
17th May 2005, 15:28
Hello

I'm new to the whole pre-ordering.

I know i won't get the game till it's released but i have heard of people saying they have pre-ordered games in the past and have recieved it through the post either on the morning of release or a day before... how does this work. I've ordered 2 copies off Play.com when do you think i'll recieve the games?

Baring in mind that this Friday is the 20th May *release date*

Cheers,

Sharpe
17th May 2005, 15:43
When i pre-ordered San Andreas (yes ages ago) from www.gameplay.co.uk it arrived on the morning of the day before it was supposed to be released. Never pre-ordered from Play before, though i have pre-ordered IG from them this time, so I hope it'll arrive Thursday/Friday and not after the weekend.

GenFerriman
17th May 2005, 21:50
indeed, well i'll see you on the battlefield :p

Thecrisis5
17th May 2005, 21:54
Since you live in the UK you were probabaly shipped a copy from the us, because our realse date is usally sooner, i beilive,

Sharpe
18th May 2005, 14:57
i sent them an email asking when id receive it:

(Email from Play)

"Thank you for your email.

Whilst we do endeavour to dispatch pre-orders so that they are received on the date of release, unfortunately we cannot avoid occasional delays passed on from our suppliers.

However, it is also very possible that we will receive stock early, in which case orders may be received by you ahead of the scheduled date of release"

jaywalker2309
18th May 2005, 14:59
Since you live in the UK you were probabaly shipped a copy from the us, because our realse date is usally sooner, i beilive,

US and UK code is usually the same, and in GAME terms that is true, however the US release is 3 CD's whilst the UK version is on DVD.

sniggles
18th May 2005, 15:09
That,s good then - much prefer the DVD Rom version of a game.