PDA

View Full Version : Problem with demo



Rifleman
18th Apr 2005, 02:30
Hey I just kind of stumbled apon this title and decided to download the demo, well I boot it up and all start the first mission and within 30 seconds of starting the game freezes, goes to a blue screen and then I have to restart the computer, no hotkeys work, any suggestions?

PS I'm sorry if there is another forum I should be posting in, but I didn't see one.

HellAngel_666
18th Apr 2005, 13:52
use the seach im possitive that this has been mentioned before.

jaywalker2309
18th Apr 2005, 15:24
Hey I just kind of stumbled apon this title and decided to download the demo, well I boot it up and all start the first mission and within 30 seconds of starting the game freezes, goes to a blue screen and then I have to restart the computer, no hotkeys work, any suggestions?

PS I'm sorry if there is another forum I should be posting in, but I didn't see one.

Am gonna take a guess you have a Radeon X800 card? if so its a known issue with the catalyst drivers 5.3, 5.4 also still shows the issue, however it is known to be fixed in 5.5 which will be released soon.

You could backdate your drivers to 5.1 if you want to run the demo smoothly

Rifleman
18th Apr 2005, 16:53
I actually have a ATI Radeon 9600 SE lol

jaywalker2309
18th Apr 2005, 17:55
I actually have a ATI Radeon 9600 SE lol

Still ATI :)

Rifleman
18th Apr 2005, 18:57
So try the old driver idea?