PDA

View Full Version : What's the Hell is thies?



YohnY
17th Apr 2005, 11:31
Hello there, I am back again and I have a Big one problem. I made my mission: made some brushes and objects. Now I am in situation, where I am putting textures into, but if I do portalazing, or optimazing, puted textures are everywhere, but no on their right places! Does anyone some advice?

YohnY
17th Apr 2005, 11:39
when I replaced thies textures on their's rirght places and do portolizing, averything is all right, but I HAVE TO RETEXTURE WHOLE MISSION!!!!! please help! :mad: :confused:

John D.
17th Apr 2005, 12:38
So you portalized and your textures are screwed up? All over your mission? How many textures are you using in your mission-a lot? I think if you go over 240 you will get errors, although I thought it would just leave everything jorge.

R_Soul
17th Apr 2005, 15:42
When I was making the town in my FM, I was close to a few brush limits

3676 Terrain
2051 Object
0 Light
976 Room
13 Flow
1 Area - 0 active

Sometimes when after optimising, the textures would get mixed up, but if I remember correctly (50% chance of that :D ), the textures were 'restored' if I then optimised a second time.

YohnY
17th Apr 2005, 17:05
I used not a many textures (only all from core_1, core_2 snd core_3 familly. And when I portalized second times, nothing has changed. But everything seems to be ok in this time. I retextured whole mission and nothing's happend yet. ;)

But thanks for info about limits. But I make some medium sized missions, so I am not afraid about...

John D.
17th Apr 2005, 20:41
3676 Terrain
2051 Object
0 Light
976 Room
13 Flow
1 Area - 0 active
You forgot 251 pallettes. ;) :p

Gervasius
3rd May 2005, 04:59
So how do you view the brush count? I should probably know this but I don't .

John D.
3rd May 2005, 12:18
info_window command. :)