PDA

View Full Version : Clan help



bloodlordxx
1st Apr 2005, 20:53
Ok i need help do you need a mic in order to have a clan or is it just so you can talk to your clan members. some one hala back at me.......MIKE_G LOL

imported_mike_g
1st Apr 2005, 21:57
You don't need a mic. It depends on what you and your clan want to do. If you are just a group of people who game together regularly, then it isn't really an issue. However, if you are doing team modes, either with a clan or not, then you are going to have a harder time without a mic, as most of the team play takes a little communication and coordination sometimes. Hope this answers your question.

bloodlordxx
2nd Apr 2005, 16:05
MIKE_G that does help but if i whant'ed to buy a mic where would i find one and is there a serten tipe i need. If so hala back at me whith some info. Well if i was going to go to any store i would go to game stop. So if you have a sec right back. Out.

vengence
2nd Apr 2005, 17:20
depends on where you live, but for a game i would recomend one that either is a stand up in front of you, or a head set so you dont have to worry about adjusting it all the time, cause that can be a distraction and kill you...

khabz
2nd Apr 2005, 18:56
The official Sony (http://www.us.playstation.com/peripherals.aspx?id=SCUS-97078) PS2 USB Headset (http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=801724) is always recomended by any Mic-Enabled games. Although if you where going to buy at gamestop then I suggest buying a used one (http://www.gamestop.com/product.asp?product%5Fid=900551). Easier on your wallet. :)

Personally, I still use my old Socom 1 headset that came with that game and it still works perfect on all my online games. :cool: