PDA

View Full Version : Blue Screen Crash



Mercia
1st Apr 2005, 14:20
Looks like I could be the only experiencing this - I keep getting a blue screen of death :(

I have a Dell XPS Gen 4 with ATI X800XT latest Catalyst drivers 6.14.0010.6517 (English)
Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS driver version 5.12.0001.0445 (English) dated 17/08/2004
DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

I've even tried turning off hardware acceleration on sound, but to no avail. Any one got any suggestions?

VoMoV
1st Apr 2005, 15:15
Hi, can you give me a little bit more of information, please? :)
Where does the game crash, when you enter the game or during the battle? All the info you can give us is greatly appreciated. Thanks.

Mercia
1st Apr 2005, 15:18
Sure. It I let the intro pieces run for either of the two demo levels, it crashes after about 60 seconds. However, if I press escape I can start the play the game. But within a matter of a few minutes I get the blue screen again. I haven't been able to link this to a particular action, e.g. a mouse click. The longest I've gone without a crash is about 3 minutes.

jaywalker2309
1st Apr 2005, 16:42
Looks like I could be the only experiencing this - I keep getting a blue screen of death :(

I have a Dell XPS Gen 4 with ATI X800XT latest Catalyst drivers 6.14.0010.6517 (English)
Creative SB Audigy 2 ZS driver version 5.12.0001.0445 (English) dated 17/08/2004
DirectX 9.0c (4.09.0000.0904)

I've even tried turning off hardware acceleration on sound, but to no avail. Any one got any suggestions?

Its an issue with Cat 5.3 Drivers.. These were released just after we'd put finishing touches to the demo. Cat 5.1 drivers are the best drivers to use - we've found 5.3 are causing a lot of issues on other titles not just our own

hostun
1st Apr 2005, 18:40
The game reboot my pc after one minute of game.
Pc 3.2 ghz, ati drivers 5.3, radeon x600 256 ram, 1 ghz ram

Mercia
1st Apr 2005, 20:38
Thx for the clarification. I can confirm Catalyst 5.2 exhibit the same problem. Prior to my original post, I'd upgraded to 5.3 after experiencing the problem with 5.2.

Bernard
1st Apr 2005, 22:12
The game reboot my pc after one minute of game.
Pc 3.2 ghz, ati drivers 5.3, radeon x600 256 ram, 1 ghz ram

Exact same problem - either of the demo battles load fine, one or two minutes later a total system reboot (Radeon 9600XT, 5.3 Catalyst).

jaywalker2309
1st Apr 2005, 23:11
Exact same problem - either of the demo battles load fine, one or two minutes later a total system reboot (Radeon 9600XT, 5.3 Catalyst).

Try 5.1 drivers

HellAngel_666
2nd Apr 2005, 00:00
it skips like it's it job/(made to) but thats because i'v got 256 ram... other then that and 1.6 ghz proccessor i rule.

Bernard
2nd Apr 2005, 02:36
Try 5.1 drivers

Great! It works. Thanks.