PDA

View Full Version : Ranks



sammobrownie
28th Mar 2005, 14:21
I would like to know if firing a rank at a time will be a feature on this game?

HellAngel_666
28th Mar 2005, 16:31
so far it looks like only one rank fires... french that is

IKirov
28th Mar 2005, 17:14
From what I've been able to see of the interface, it does not appear as if this will be a function that the player will control. From the videos, it appears as if infantry in line formation has the first rank kneeling and, when firing, all men fire simultaneously. It is possible that there will be a purely automatic system whereby several ranks fire in succession, but it does not seem as if this will be controllable by the player.

sammobrownie
28th Mar 2005, 17:21
I have looked around the cossacks 2 website and from what I have seen you can fire in ranks. I am having real trouble deciding which game to buy, although hopefully the demos will help (when they finally come out!!!! :mad: ).

HellAngel_666
28th Mar 2005, 20:30
for me it's both :-) so far... if no pause fuction in IG then i'll just bye cossacks (64k HOLY ***!)