PDA

View Full Version : TDS interfering with screensaver!??



Gordie
1st Nov 2004, 19:07
Hi,
Has anyone had a problem with their screensaver not running after installing T3?
I uninstalled the game to troubleshoot another issue and noticed that the screensaver started behaving normally again!
It might be coincidental but I doubt it since the problem started around the time I plugged in TDS.
TIA.

Rommel_1891
1st Nov 2004, 22:33
That's odd. It could be DirectX goofing with video settings, but DirectX should stay after uninstalling TDS so it kind of rules that out. :confused:

Have you tried a different screen saver? Are you using Windows default savers, or do you have a special program or something?

Gordie
2nd Nov 2004, 00:19
Hi,
I've got my pictures as a screen saver. Yep, I agree it is weird. As you say, if it were Directx the problem would still be there.
I plan to reinstall TDS, I'll see then.
Just checking to see if anybody else had come across this.
Thanks for responding.