PDA

View Full Version : Mechanical Eye

force12c
23rd Oct 2004, 06:36
I am new to Thief. How do I use the mechanical eye? I can't find any way to zoom in or out. I have looked at the controls in the game and there isn't anything about the mechanical eye. Thanks in advance for the help.:confused:

Clumsyorchid
23rd Oct 2004, 07:12
pc default: arrow key up to zoom in, arrow key down to zoom out
xbox default: d-pad up to zoom in, d-pad down to zoom out

Surely you have a manual?

force12c
24th Oct 2004, 04:37
Originally posted by Clumsyorchid
pc default: arrow key up to zoom in, arrow key down to zoom out
xbox default: d-pad up to zoom in, d-pad down to zoom out

Surely you have a manual?

I have the manual for the game. I have re-mapped the arrows for movement forward and back and side to side. This is easier for me. I am playing on a PC. Is there any way to remap the zoom in and out for the mechanical eye? If not I'll just have to do without.

Clumsyorchid
24th Oct 2004, 05:01
Go options, inputs, find "ZoomIn" and "ZoomOut"

Change to whatever suits you :)

force12c
24th Oct 2004, 05:22
Originally posted by Clumsyorchid
Go options, inputs, find "ZoomIn" and "ZoomOut"

Change to whatever suits you :)
I found zoom in and zoom out this time. I have always just clicked on the down arrow in the input options. This time I tried dragging the green button down. When I did this there was zoom in and zoom out. Thanks for opening my eyes for me.
On another subject. What were the names of the first Thief games? I would like to buy them if I can still find them.

Vanguard
24th Oct 2004, 05:42
Originally posted by force12c
What were the names of the first Thief games? I would like to buy them if I can still find them. Thief Gold (Thief: The Dark Project, 4 added missions, patch already applied)
(TDP = Thief: The Dark Project, TG = Thief Gold, T1 = Either of these)

Thief: The Metal Age (Get the patch)
(T2 = Thief: The Metal Age)