PDA

View Full Version : Getting lag???



WNxScythe
25th Sep 2004, 01:05
I just upgraded my comp to 3.0 PIV processor and 1024 Mb RAM... but I still have my old v-card... Geforce 4 TI4200 128mb.

Im running the game at 1024*768 res, and everything else maxed and I get ALOT of lag... is this normal (since I have an older v-card)? Also I wanted to know what the grafix options are "bloom", limit light (or something like that), and this third option that said something weird cant remember lol...

theBlackman
25th Sep 2004, 01:32
Cancel the Vsync. This will speed you a bit, and bring down the detail.

The higher the resolution, and detail, the slower you will run.

Peter_Smith
25th Sep 2004, 01:41
Change resolution to 800 x 600 (you won't see much difference in appearance) and change to omega drivers, file nvidia_wxp_omega_14523a.exe. I was using the Ti 4200 with an Athlon 1.2 GHz and those conditions, and it worked fine. The drivers made a significant difference. That particular one is the fastest.