PDA

View Full Version : Messed up sound



Tunnel Rat
17th Sep 2004, 03:52
The game runs fine for me except that on all the cut scenes the sound skips. It does this in the start up movie also. While im playing it sounds fine. I read the readme and installed Open AL and changed the 3D sound to On in the ini file. What else could i possibly try?

System:

AMD 2500+
1024 ddr 2700
geforce fx 5900XT
Soundblaster Audigy 2 zs

jaywalker2309
17th Sep 2004, 06:59
Make sure you have the very latest sound drivers.

Europe Soundblaster auto update driver page (http://uk.europe.creative.com/support/drivers/softwareupdate.asp?region=&LangID=1&OS=Windows%5FNT&prod=719&Select=&Submit=&x=&y=)

US soundblaster auto update driver page (http://us.creative.com/support/downloads/softwareupdate.asp?nSUFlag=1&sDestUrl=http://us.creative.com/support/downloads/&hdAllProduct=1&LangID=1033&hdDspLangID=1033)

ValkXB70
18th Sep 2004, 00:04
I too have a problem with my sound, only I have it through the cut scenes, and opening, but not in game. When I installed the game I had an error telling me I needed to update my Nvidia audio drivers (which was wierd because my on-board sound is disabled, I use an Audigy soundcard). I did this anyway and I still have no sound in game. Any thoughts on this?

Also I tried installing on an older crappy computer and it worked fine.

Current Specs:
AMD XP2200+
Nvidia Geforce 4 TI4600
1 Gig DDR3200
Creative Labs Audigy