PDA

View Full Version : No sound in ShellShock..



RTN
10th Sep 2004, 10:43
This was mention in a topic further down, but it got abit off-topic and with no real solutions to the problem, i think.

Anyway, i own a SB Audigy with the latest drivers (& SP2).
Problem here is i get no sound when playing the actual game, but in the cut-scenes i get all the sound one can get just not when i play.

Any solutions for this.. yet?

PC spec.
AMD 2700xp
DirectX 9.0c
OS Win XP Pro (SP2)
ATI R9800 Pro 256MB
Creative SB Audigy

P.S - other minor things iv notice.
Game quits to desktop when i choose "quit to profile".
Game wont save my settings: Resolutions, hotkeys ect.

Reaaally hope these things will get fixed anytime soon, cuz i just cant play like this! :-(

jaywalker2309
10th Sep 2004, 16:41
Originally posted by RTN
This was mention in a topic further down, but it got abit off-topic and with no real solutions to the problem, i think.

Anyway, i own a SB Audigy with the latest drivers (& SP2).
Problem here is i get no sound when playing the actual game, but in the cut-scenes i get all the sound one can get just not when i play.

Any solutions for this.. yet?

PC spec.
AMD 2700xp
DirectX 9.0c
OS Win XP Pro (SP2)
ATI R9800 Pro 256MB
Creative SB Audigy

P.S - other minor things iv notice.
Game quits to desktop when i choose "quit to profile".
Game wont save my settings: Resolutions, hotkeys ect.

Reaaally hope these things will get fixed anytime soon, cuz i just cant play like this! :-(

Sounds like its having problems with your `my documents` folder.

That is where it saves configuration and save games.

Check if there is a shellshock folder in my documents (have you got admin rights etc?)

MadMedic
10th Sep 2004, 18:09
What exactly is supposed to be in the TOD.ini file...

I have under videodriver

resolution + bit depth
screenmode which is full screen
postrendereffects which are set to ON

sounddriver

3d sound set to on

jaywalker2309
10th Sep 2004, 18:22
That sounds bout right.

If you having problems with audio try turning 3daudio to off in the ini file.

MadMedic
10th Sep 2004, 18:29
Well the problem is I don't hear explosions and gunsounds or VC getting hit screams...

Am in the process of upgrading my POS SB128PCI to at least an Audigy card.

With the SBlive borrowed from a friend I heard all the sounds.

So I blame this problem on my backward piece of soundcard.....;)

jaywalker2309
10th Sep 2004, 18:34
hehe.. i remember the pci 128... i got one somewhere :)

RTN
11th Sep 2004, 01:44
Re-installed my entire audigy card, and that apperantly did it.

Also got my resolution & hotkeys to save now (dunno what i did tho), but game still crashs half the time to desktop when i choose "quit to profile" - but ill live, it usely means i need to quit anyway when i do choose it.. ^^