PDA

View Full Version : SS realistic Gameplay?

Earth657
4th Sep 2004, 22:55
Ive read alot about Shellshocks realism and so forth, its meant to capture the true essence of the vietnam war, and the trailers looks great, untill you see the in-game-shots, where you basicly just run against the enemy, spraying your mags all over the place along the way, is this impression correct? Or is the game more realistic in terms of gameplay?

And whats this i hear about 5 shots to kill? Thats not realistic!!!?

ACEofSPADES87
5th Sep 2004, 02:03
That's exactly what I've been saying for the past 5 months.

SgtSpecht1234
5th Sep 2004, 02:30
listien you guys, a lot of these people are probably over exaggerating to ya know, i mean, Eidos has tried to capture the true Horrors of it, i mean, they are showing what happened behind closed curtains that hardly anyone knew about!

Earth657
5th Sep 2004, 09:01
well, i cant really see how they can capture the true horrors of war through unrealistic gameplay! Only thing left then is to make good cinematics.. lol, and.. well.. if thats all its got, then its not worth getting!

SgtSpecht1234
7th Sep 2004, 02:20
thats what a lot of soldiers did i think, i mean, they just sprayed bullets to make them hide and the soldiers could get a better position on them, they didnt just run in there not firing, that would be total suicide!

Hitman47
7th Sep 2004, 04:45