PDA

View Full Version : Complete freeze?!



Fatalix
4th Sep 2004, 08:52
Right,

The first levels went fine etc, till I came back to basecamp... first freeze there. So basicly, your just running around, then all the sudden it completely freezes the game, takes 15 sec. then goes back to normal, then, achter 1 minute, it freezes again etc etc... very annoying!

Have a P 4 3.2 ghz // 1024ddr400 // GF FX 5700 256mb (not the best card, but it should run Shellshock just fine. . )

What could be the problem ?


Thx.

jaywalker2309
4th Sep 2004, 09:50
Originally posted by Fatalix
Right,

The first levels went fine etc, till I came back to basecamp... first freeze there. So basicly, your just running around, then all the sudden it completely freezes the game, takes 15 sec. then goes back to normal, then, achter 1 minute, it freezes again etc etc... very annoying!

Have a P 4 3.2 ghz // 1024ddr400 // GF FX 5700 256mb (not the best card, but it should run Shellshock just fine. . )

What could be the problem ?


Thx.

Which driver you running?

Fatalix
4th Sep 2004, 10:48
Just the drivers that came with the vidcard...
6.14.10

SgtSpecht1234
5th Sep 2004, 03:31
SEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! MORE COMPUTER PROBLEMS! JUST BUY A CONSOLE VERSION!!!!!!!!!!!

Fatalix
6th Sep 2004, 14:50
Ehm guys ..this sucks.. no other solutions ?

SgtSpecht1234
6th Sep 2004, 17:49
just get the console version's guys, dont even try to use the PC one, it seems to have problems

CKY1709
6th Sep 2004, 17:53
how are the napalm attacks??? are they realistic?

SgtSpecht1234
6th Sep 2004, 17:55
YEAH! how do napalm and mortor strikes look like????

Fatalix
6th Sep 2004, 18:02
They look fine, ok ??

Just buy the fooking game or read a review or summit

SgtSpecht1234
6th Sep 2004, 18:03
we cant buy the game because it hasnt been released here yet....

CKY1709
6th Sep 2004, 18:05
FOOKING??? whats that??

SgtSpecht1234
6th Sep 2004, 18:09
fook...its like that asian chick in austin powers...lol

CKY1709
6th Sep 2004, 18:18
haha yeah fook you and fook me

NightScream
6th Sep 2004, 19:06
yea, i've got the same problem. It sucks. Is there really no solution?

jaywalker2309
6th Sep 2004, 19:12
Originally posted by Fatalix
Just the drivers that came with the vidcard...
6.14.10

Erm.. dont recognise that as an nVidia driver version.

:(

SgtSpecht1234
7th Sep 2004, 02:15
maybe its just the peoples computers...people should just upgrade their computer as much as they can, then they wont have problems

MadMedic
7th Sep 2004, 10:14
There it is.....

Running shellshock on a measly AMD 1200 w/ a GF FX5200 128mb card on 256 mb RAM. The absolute minimum. Had one or two freezes, upgraded my detonator drivers to the latest version (61.76) and installed DirectX9.0c, after that no crashes or nothing whatsoever. Also running the game with max detail and shadows and it runs smoothly. The graphics engine of the game is very forgiving in that aspect.

Now to upgrade my soundcard to something decent and I really can enjoy all the aspects of the game.

jaywalker2309
7th Sep 2004, 10:23
Originally posted by MadMedic
There it is.....

Running shellshock on a measly AMD 1200 w/ a GF FX5200 128mb card on 256 mb RAM. The absolute minimum. Had one or two freezes, upgraded my detonator drivers to the latest version (61.76) and installed DirectX9.0c, after that no crashes or nothing whatsoever. Also running the game with max detail and shadows and it runs smoothly. The graphics engine of the game is very forgiving in that aspect.

Now to upgrade my soundcard to something decent and I really can enjoy all the aspects of the game.

Glad to hear you got everything working :)

Fatalix
7th Sep 2004, 14:00
Originally posted by SgtSpecht1234
maybe its just the peoples computers...people should just upgrade their computer as much as they can, then they wont have problems

The machine I`m on is a month old..READ.

jaywalker2309
7th Sep 2004, 14:28
Originally posted by Fatalix
The machine I`m on is a month old..READ.

Dont think he meant upgrade as in hardware, more update as in software.

Drivers are everything on a pc.. Latest official drivers from nvidia seem to be problematic, and we are currently trying some things to resolve this.

If you have nvidia the best drivers are currently 56.72 (61.77 are displaying the issue)

SgtSpecht1234
8th Sep 2004, 02:52
exactly... Thank ya Jay! :D