PDA

View Full Version : Eidos: Can we get some Help and info on the game? please.

75th Ranger
1st Sep 2004, 17:02
Hello!
I have been looking at the forum for quite sometime and i was wondering when we will get updated information from the actual personnel at Eidos.
I'm an Army Ranger veteran and i'm looking foward to this game because of the realism that was express in the news flashes.
i would like to know if you can do the following things in the game:

1- get in the prone

2- fire from the prone position?

3- go up in rank?

4- improve your character?

5- STD's if you go to the village/ what beneffits your character gets for going to Mama Sang?...(good idead to include that in the game).

6- be capture yourself?

7- modification that can be done to your character?

8- call for artillery?

9- what can you do with the mail and stuff you buy in the market.

10- are there going to be upgrades or things that we will be able to add to the game later, kind of to keep our 1 year tour of duty?

I'm looking foward to the game and i hope that EIDOS can reply to these questions as soon as possible.
One last thing, i saw that there was a demo for Xbox or something like that that is being sold with a computer game magazine, i was wondering if this is so will it be a PC demo?...if yes when?

thanks in advance for your help and for creating the game,
"RANGERS LEAD THE WAY"
HOOAH!

ACEofSPADES87
1st Sep 2004, 18:08
That demo you were reffering to was for another Vietnam war game named Men Of Valor. Eidos won't release a demo for this game..for some reason. I guess they just don't want early reviews.

Hopefully someone from Eidos can answer your questions, but that's highly doubtful.

imported_mike_g
1st Sep 2004, 19:54
Game supports standing, crouched, prone positions, all of which can be fired from (and you better use them in this game, otherwise get used to the three letters K.I.A.)
Depending upon the mission, you do have mortar support and air available.