PDA

View Full Version : EAX in Thief 3



Astalder
30th May 2004, 04:33
Pentium 4 2.4 GHz
GeForce 4 Ti 4600 128 MB
Sound Blaster Live! X-Gamer 5.1
512 MB RAM
DirectX 9.0b

I've been told that EAX can enhance the audio in Thief 3, but all 3 options are grayed out for me. My Audio HQ is telling me I have E800.

Anyone know why the options are grayed out, and how to turn them on? The operation of sound devices is an area i'm terribly weak in.

jsilverman
30th May 2004, 06:38
I think the EAX extensions for T3 are post Live-series. Basically you need an audigy to take full advantage (so I hear).

Clumsyorchid
30th May 2004, 06:53
EAX will not work with the SBlive cards. I believe you need an audigy 1 or 2 card for the EAX to work.

xaphod
1st Jun 2004, 22:49
Why didn't they include EAX 1 support?