PDA

View Full Version : Customisable HUD?



Paajtor
5th Mar 2004, 23:36
Well...the title says it: will we be able to customise the ingame HUD?
From what I've seen, it looks a bit to big imo.

customisable = through the GUI, or by editing a conf. or cfg.file.

tealsmith
6th Mar 2004, 00:37
Hopefully they change that. I belive it's been commented theat the HUD with the gears and stuff looks too 'console'. I just think it's stupid and large.

HOC
6th Mar 2004, 00:40
i'd like to have a few options concerning the hud. especially with the compass. i like not having to always know which direction i'm facing. by leaving it static, feels intrusive.

Jareware
6th Mar 2004, 14:23
The HUD has to be large and hence obtrusive so that it can be viewed with a television, at a stunning resolution of 720 x 576.

But, as with many games, the sizes of the elements of the HUD are fixed in pixels, and therefore if you increase the resolution of the game, the HUD will become smaller, in comparison to the display.

-JR-

Paajtor
6th Mar 2004, 15:28
Makes sense....cross fingers, hehe:)