PDA

View Full Version : TR 2 Help please?



Sarah_Soames
14th Feb 2004, 05:57
Hi everyone. :) I bought TR 2 a few years ago, and it worked absolutely fine on my computer at home. But now I'm away from home, with a laptop with Windows XP (versus win98 before). TR2 loads fine, and everything is good, until the end of the first level. When I finish the level, as it is about to load Venice, I get an error message saying "FATAL: Level 2 (D:\data\boat.TR2) requires a new TOMB2.EXE (version 1533503) to run". Now obviously this is pretty distressing, and I don't have a clue what to do about it. Anyone have any idea??

I shall also point out that I have never had a problem with any of my other TRs (1, 3, 4, 5, and 6) on this computer.

Ack!

~Sarah

Collin
14th Feb 2004, 06:41
Try running it in compatibility mode.... That usually does the trick! :)

Right click the .EXE file in the TR2 folder, then click properties, then go to the compatibility tab, and then choose win98.... ;)

Sarah_Soames
14th Feb 2004, 08:24
It worked!

Thanks so much. Whew....XP really stinks.