PDA

View Full Version : will defiance work on my pc



KainOFthehylden
10th Feb 2004, 17:01
hi
my pc:
2600 celeron box
256 mb ddr
geforce 4 mx 440 se 128 mb ddr
plz answer me
am so scared

ziada
10th Feb 2004, 17:30
not sure, but i dont think defiance supports the mx series of geforce cards.

NeoDodge
10th Feb 2004, 17:45
If it does support the MX cards, you should have no problem, since I've played it on a PIII 800, GeForce2 GTS 64Mb, 384 Mb SDRAM and got no problem playing it (800x600 but it was still wonderful. Congrats to the engine coders !)

van_HellSing PL
10th Feb 2004, 17:49
The game does support the mx series - it will run just peachy :)

Lär
10th Feb 2004, 17:57
Agreed. Your PC will run Defiance just fine. :)

Later! :D

TempusEdeX
10th Feb 2004, 23:36
Not only will it run. It will run like a charm. I played it also on my old computer. Its a:
Celeron 633 MHz
192 RAM
GForce 2 MX 400 64 VRAM

The only slow up's as i like to call them is when multiple charachters appeared on screen. Multiple means more then 4 whitout the main charachter.

It run in 800X600, in 16 bit color.

Dire
11th Feb 2004, 00:40
it ran a solid 20 fps on my 333mhz p2 ;) and looked rather good. these screenshots http://web.onetel.net.uk/~monkeh/lok/ were the gfx for a geforce 2 mx 440

xarax
12th Feb 2004, 00:52
I am looking at my son's Defiance on my PC with 80hz, 1800x1440x32. Looks awesome when the camera is not pointing at a wall or buried inside a pillar. Too bad I can't see any of the beautiful terrain or architecture during gameplay. The camera won't let me look around like I could with SR2 camera.

WindowsXP
2GB RDRAM (400mhz bus - quad pumped)
nVidia FX5600 (256MB, 128bit interface)
Intel P4 1.4Ghz
Santa Cruz Turtle Beach surround sound, 4 speaker thing

I don't know what the FPS is, but it seems reasonably responsive for the high resolution. Only slowdown I notice is loading maps when it has to go out to the external drive for stuff, or when the camera is inside Kain during a fight with enemies against a wall. The camera actually moves inside Kain and all I see is blood spats as a I frantically press the attack button hoping that Kain is facing the right direction. :eek:

The real question is not whether Defiance will work with your PC, but whether you will work with Defiance. An aptly named game; it defies me to play it.

DJpick
12th Feb 2004, 02:45
I have a...

AMD 1.2 GHz
256 DDR Ram
ATi Radeon 9600 SE 128 DDR Ram
52x CDrom
SBLive

And It ran, but with troubles. I think it's my ram that is the limiting factor, because I'm running WinXP Pro which takes almost half of my memory by itself.

I plan on upgrading soon.