PDA

View Full Version : the camera is that bad

ben4345
9th Feb 2004, 00:40
I thought to myself .... this game looks good and got a recommend on it , so I bot it , install it , played for about 10 minutes....Then I quit the game....(because of the camera and contral )You simply can not predict witch direction your gonna move. unless you've memorised all the views. this is my first time playing LOK series and I'm deeply disappointed. Dosen't matter if I use keyboard of joypad. It takes me several trys (5-30 times) just to get past a small area that requires jumping:mad: And I'm NOT complaining because everyone else is. All I can think to myself now is that I wasted $30 so unless they release a patche for this....I'm just gonna uninstall it and never buy another LOK again!

KaliMagdalene
9th Feb 2004, 01:40
There are a few areas that typically take several attempts to get past - such as the rising deadly mist in Raziel's first level, or the water/ice area in Kain's. Most of the game seems to lack such problems.

And even when you do encounter them, the game puts you right near the start, so it's not that hard to get back into it.

blincoln
9th Feb 2004, 02:49
You are going to move in the direction that you press the control stick. I don't understand what's so hard about that.

Ken Cow!
9th Feb 2004, 03:56
Ten minutes is more than enough time to judge this 10 hour+ game. Really, it is.

How come most of the complaints here are from PC gamers?
Eidos LOSES money from the PC release! They gave it to us out of good faith! Be thankful! Take a little more time to learn how the camera works!

you WILL get used to the camera. Keep at it!

xarax
9th Feb 2004, 04:21
Please refrain from personal attacks. The complaints about the camera and controls are valid, and are definitely not a reflection on any player's mental capacity.:mad:

Umah Bloodomen
9th Feb 2004, 04:58