PDA

View Full Version : Check this out ----->



The Skeletor
12th Dec 2003, 17:30
Here is the PROOF....
http://homepage.mac.com/doodlebug2/PhotoAlbum2.html

NivekPS2
12th Dec 2003, 18:37
Actually i don't remember SONY saying it couldn't be done, but I would like for you too give a bit of a description on what you did. I'm planning on Networking a few PS2's tomorrow and would like a bit of a heads up on problems and tips etc. Thanks.

Kevin

The Skeletor
12th Dec 2003, 19:06
Hello KEVIN:
When I called SONY about 3 months ago and asked why there was an LAN option in the ATV2 Off Road Fury game and I gave them the details of what I had at the time, (Two PS2's and two network adapors with the HUB and RJ-45 cables) They told me on the phone from thier techs, IT WILL NOT WORK with RJ-45 and a HUB. Yes I also have the i-Link but like the LAN much better, The i-Link is not to long to place the PS2's in seprate rooms, And how much I hate that split screen.

The Skeletor
13th Dec 2003, 01:51
Here Kevin try this
http://homepage.mac.com/doodlebug2/LAN-Setup-for-PS2/Menu4.html

NivekPS2
13th Dec 2003, 05:16
Dude, you rock. That is exactly what i needed, I really apreciate you going through that for me.

Kevin