PDA

View Full Version : Cutscene Making???



JordanSiddall
9th Dec 2003, 10:41
Is this possible? In anyway?
Can I put my vidio cable from my PS2 into my computer somehow and get a little clip from Timesplitters 2 into my editer. Then put it on to a DVD and play it in a game?

Do any of you guys do this?
Or do you do something else?

DrkSnpr14
10th Dec 2003, 03:55
I for one am completly cluless. Sorry man cant help you there. In like to keep the TS2 on the TV.:cool:

JordanSiddall
10th Dec 2003, 12:50
I'v got it! I conect my ports from my playstation in to my editer softwere. I then have my game play on my computer. Then I can make a little cut scene and burn it on to disk and then play it when its needed in my game!

tyrantyoshi
14th Dec 2003, 18:26
Well thats pretty cool. I have a GameCube so I don't think I can do it.

JordanSiddall
15th Dec 2003, 11:17
No it will. But you need the editing software.

tyrantyoshi
15th Dec 2003, 21:43
Can you give me some more info on this software?

Jordan Siddall
17th Dec 2003, 12:17
Its that Pinnical or some thing. I got the £300 one. I got a port thing with it that you plug 3 cables in. Yellow, red, white. But the Xbox, PS2 and Gamecube all have these wires. So all you do is stick them in the port that comes with the software and you should have what your playing on the PC. You capture it and edit it. Burn it and play it with your games.

Yours Jordan Siddall