PDA

View Full Version : is this good performance?



kahless720
9th Dec 2003, 07:37
I have a 1.1ghz duron with 1.5gb of pc133 sdram and a radeon 9500pro and im pulling about an average of 20 fps. Is this good for my current specs?

Also, im upgrading ot a xp 2000+ but with the same ram, would this help?

Thanx :)

KR_Dragon
9th Dec 2003, 09:21
20fps is good for how crappy the game works. I get 20fps and my specs are way higher

Athlon XP 2600+ Barton
1GB PC3200/DDR400
nVidia GF4 Ti4200
MSI K7N2 Delta-ILSR nForce2 SATA

You should try out 3D Mark 2001/2003 and you can compare your results with people that have similar systems. http://www.futuremark.com

Example: My 3D Mark 2001 Score is 13234

My old PIII 1GHz Radeon7500 512MB PC133 Scored: ~5300

KR_Dragon
9th Dec 2003, 09:22
Oh yeah, a better CPU will help a lot. But, you will get a lot of bottlenecking from your RAM... There will be moderate Performance Degredation because of it.

RichardStockworth
9th Dec 2003, 17:26
I think his 1.5G of ram is currently going to waste. I've got a,

TBird 900
256M SD133
Radeon 8500

And I'm getting roughly the same performance as he is.