PDA

View Full Version : Minimize to desktop between scenes



Preon
8th Dec 2003, 21:17
I'm really enjoying the game except for one bug:

Everytime I switch scenes, the program minimizes to the desktop while the computer loads the next scene. Is anybody else having this same problem?

WinXP
Intel845 P4 2.4GHz
ASUS P4PE
512 MB ram
NVidia Ti4600
SB Audigy
Creative 12x DVD
80GB HD

Thanks,
Preon

Dunkerque
8th Dec 2003, 22:36
Here's a quick fix that worked for me :

Go to your DXIW folder. Select dx2.exe. Click properties, select compatibility. Select Windows 2000 mode for compatibility. Should work !

Preon
12th Dec 2003, 13:54
worked great! Thanks!