PDA

View Full Version : The game will not load. DX2.EXE error



niteowl255
6th Dec 2003, 08:53
When I try to launch the game all I get is a black screen with an hour glass. When I ALT+Tab then I see the windows error pop up.


DX2.EXE has generated an error and will be closed by windows. You will needs to restart the program.


I'm Running Win2K, AMD 1.4ghz, 512 meg or ram, GeForce4 Ti 4200(lates drivers), Mobo Asus A7V 333, DirectX 9.0b

Sloan_Chanston
6th Dec 2003, 08:58
Somehow it doesn't surprise me that Windows 2k wouldn't care much for DX:IW. On an unrelated note, have you tried reinstalling the game?

jaywalker2309
6th Dec 2003, 11:35
Originally posted by niteowl255
When I try to launch the game all I get is a black screen with an hour glass. When I ALT+Tab then I see the windows error pop up.


DX2.EXE has generated an error and will be closed by windows. You will needs to restart the program.


I'm Running Win2K, AMD 1.4ghz, 512 meg or ram, GeForce4 Ti 4200(lates drivers), Mobo Asus A7V 333, DirectX 9.0b

What service pack are you running?

niteowl255
7th Dec 2003, 09:57
I running Service Pack 4