PDA

View Full Version : Ahh! My CD is blank!!



lordsesshoumaru
3rd Dec 2003, 18:57
Ahh! I just got home, my install CD is blank! Worse, my car broke when I was pulling in the driveway! I won't be able ot go get a new one for a few days ><! Does anyone have any idea why the cd would show up as blank? It jsut shows as a cd-r. I have a dual format sony dvd burner I'm reading it in, but it doesn't work in my other cd-burner drive either. Running Windows XP. Someone help :(. I hope I'm just doing sometihng stupid and my cd's not actually blank!

KR_Dragon
4th Dec 2003, 03:01
Well, you can open windows explorer (WindowsLogo Key + E) click on your CD-ROM drive and see if there are any files in there... if there is, click on the autoplay.exe or setup.exe files...

btw, I live in Akron, Ohio... I live on Spicer across from the University :)

lordsesshoumaru
4th Dec 2003, 19:21
Well, I just did a format last night, seemed neccessary anyway. CD works fine now :). I have no idea what was wrong it kept telling me it was a blank cd-r. Ehh.

Haha glad to see someone from Akron here :D .

KR_Dragon
5th Dec 2003, 02:01
Probably CD copy protection interfering with the OS.

,Tom

PS: Did you goto Harvey Court on 9/6? 11 KEGS!!!! woohoo!!!!