PDA

View Full Version : kain's story

tabish_a_malik
27th Oct 2003, 02:24
hi i am new to the legacy of kain ive played blood omen2 and soul reaver2 only. playing those games has left me confused about the whole story behind the legacy of kain cause in bo2 kain was busy conquering nosgoth and destroyed the pillars in sr2 the pillars were destroyed becuase the balance guardian was killed. so what are the facts of the story. and in the new game does kain have any of his dark gifts from bo2 or any weaknesses?

omegafury
27th Oct 2003, 02:48
kain was a nobleman in the land of nosgoth. till he was killed by thugs in an alley. in the underworld, kain was furious that his life had been taken from him.

then a necromancer asked him if he wished to be revived so he extract his vengeance. he quickly said yes.kain had been tricked by the necromancer, however, as he was reborn as a vampire.

at first, kain tried to be chivalrous, only praying on wrongdoers to feed, and basically doing the superhero thing. but he finds that humankind was ungrateful for his acts, thus kain gives up on weak, mindless humans.

it turned out thre whole reason kain was ressurected was to bring back baleance to the ruined nosgoth. to do this, it was intended that kain would sacrifice his life...again.

thinking humans too inferior to rule a land for themselves, kain decides to govern the land of nosgoth instead of saving it.(this is a very brief summary of the events prior to soul reaver)

then we come to raziel, this was kain's first lieutenant out of eight. as vampires age, they evolve, and raziel was lucky enough to surpass kain in evolutionary power. kain feared this power, and destroyed raziel.

however, raziel returned centuries centuries after his damnation, in the blue, disgraceful form you've seen in SR2. raziel was told of how kain had essentially damned nosgoth centuries ago. and craved vengeance for nosgoth, as well as his own life.
(this is the beginning of soul reaver 1.)