PDA

View Full Version : unable to install C3



believer
22nd Oct 2003, 04:43
Hi guys! I've recently purchased C3. I was unable to install the game onto my computer. My system is more than adequate to run the game.
I keep getting a CRC message. It seems the PAK files do not match the Exec Cab files.
I have noticed on another sight, that there was an installation
patch for C2 for those running Windows 2000. Is there one for C3? :confused: Hope someone can help.:)

Mike_B
23rd Oct 2003, 05:48
No patch yet...

Have you tried copying the files from the CD to your harddrive and install it that way?

believer
24th Oct 2003, 01:14
@m
Yes I installed the game into a folder on my hardrive. I got the same result as before. I cannot imagine that the cd was corrupted.:(

Mike_B
24th Oct 2003, 05:12
Yeah but it will probably be that.. try to go to your shop and ask them or they can exchange the disks.

believer
24th Oct 2003, 06:03
@m
Thanks I"ll try it.:)

believer
29th Oct 2003, 01:08
Update on C3. I returned the game and tried to install it again. This time I disabled the antivirus and ignored all the CRC errors. The game seemed to load alright. I've gone through the tutorials and are struggling through the campaigns. I'll eventually make it. ;)