PDA

View Full Version : Dumahs' ability

richard slater
7th Oct 2003, 11:54
Well, maybe it is a stupid question, but in SR Raziel archieved the 'constrict' ability after devouring Dumahs' soul. Raz hadn't got this ability in SR2, so I'm wondering if this skill is going to be added in Definace. Or, like the glyphs, developers are going to erase it "for ever".
P.S. Sorry about my english, I'm just a beginner.

swiftfox2.0
7th Oct 2003, 13:28
I'm wondering about that too. They could include Dumah's ability in Defiance and I think it wouldn't be a big advantage to Raziel in the beginning of the game, like it was in SR2.

Vampmaster
7th Oct 2003, 13:48
I just think of the constrict as an other form of telekinisis. It evolved and now he can rotate objects on the ground and restrain enemies without needing the "band of spectral energy".

Glucolisis
7th Oct 2003, 14:26
I hope they put it back just to not make Dumah feel bad because they forgot him. But I was a very useless ability and VERY hard to perform.

They can put it back but you don`t have to use it the game. Just my little opinion.

Stephenls
7th Oct 2003, 15:19
I think I expounded at length on this ability before, didn't I? Unfortunately this forum doesn't keep a record of every post ever made, like the RPGnet forums do, so I can't link back to it, but as I recall some people found it funny.

I could rant again if other people so wish, but until they do I'll keep my comments confined to the following: It was a stupid ability.

Omega
7th Oct 2003, 16:42
Chris@Crystal has said in a past question that they won't include SR1-style Glyphs...

But, why have them when we've got at least 5 enhancements for the Blood Reaver? ;)

Kainite
7th Oct 2003, 16:48
Its a very useless ability indeed, ut it is cool in his way.... i would like to see that and other abilities back in defiance...
We can only hope...

Azazel
7th Oct 2003, 20:33
Originally posted by Stephenls