PDA

View Full Version : First time playing a Commandos game, need serious help please!!!!

ed_diaz
13th Sep 2003, 02:10
oh my god!. hi everyone, this is my very first time here AND my very first time playing Commandos.. i've seen the other ones like C2 for the Playstation 2 but i never really got to play any of the previous ones.. now today i sit here with the demo of C3 which i think is very cool game!.. anywayz.. im at the train mission in the demo and either i suck or this game is beyond hard!... (but i think its because i suck lol) .. can anyone point me in a good direction on what the heck to do? im telling you i've died like 15 times or more!! so far what i was able to accomplish was..

-i made it to the 3 cart, the cart with the spy and theift but i cant make it pass this!
-i was able to walk around with the spy and the general uniform

...well.. thats pretty much about it :( i know i know. i suck!.. in the first cart.. not the one you begin on top of.. the next one. there are soilders in there that i dotn know how to kill?? only the first soilder im able to punch him.. please!!! someone help me..

Xcom
13th Sep 2003, 10:36
Originally posted by ed_diaz
-i made it to the 3 cart, the cart with the spy and theift but i cant make it pass this!

Hello and welcome.

Use Spy to distract soldiers, make them look in the other direction. When they do, use other commandos to knock them down and gag them. Observe enemy's (green) field of view (you did play the tutorial, didn't you?) and time your moves.

ed_diaz
13th Sep 2003, 13:21
yes i did play the tutorial.... thats the first mission.. im at the train, is the train mission still part of the tutorial???