PDA

View Full Version : commandos 3 problem



TekWarrior
31st Aug 2003, 01:24
I can get the demo open but when its playing the first cut scene right when the guy jumps on to the train it locks my system up. Totally freezes my p.c , I had to do a hard reset. Here's my system specs:
System Information
------------------
Time of this report: 8/30/2003, 20:18:11
Machine name: PIMPINISEASY
Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 1 (2600.xpsp2.030422-1633)
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: To Be Filled By O.E.M.
System Model: To Be Filled By O.E.M.
BIOS: BIOS Date: 08/27/03 15:16:35 Ver: 08.00.09
Processor: Intel(R) Pentium(R) 4 CPU 3.06GHz (2 CPUs)
Memory: 1022MB RAM
Page File: 163MB used, 1786MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0b (4.09.0000.0902)
DX Setup Parameters: Not found
DxDiag Version: 5.03.0001.0902 32bit Unicode

------------
DxDiag Notes
------------
DirectX Files Tab: No problems found.
Display Tab 1: No problems found.
Sound Tab 1: No problems found.
Music Tab: No problems found.
Input Tab: No problems found.
Network Tab: No problems found.

--------------------
DirectX Debug Levels
--------------------
Direct3D: 0/4 (n/a)
DirectDraw: 0/4 (retail)
DirectInput: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectMusic: 0/5 (n/a)
DirectPlay: 0/9 (retail)
DirectSound: 0/5 (retail)
DirectShow: 0/6 (retail)

---------------
Display Devices
---------------
Card name: RADEON 9800 PRO
Manufacturer: ATI Technologies Inc.
Chip type: RADEON 9800 AGP (0x4E48)
DAC type: Internal DAC(400MHz)
Device Key: Enum\PCI\VEN_1002&DEV_4E48&SUBSYS_00021002&REV_00
Display Memory: 128.0 MB
Current Mode: 1280 x 1024 (32 bit) (85Hz)
Monitor: NEC MultiSync 97F
Monitor Max Res: 1920,1440
Driver Name: ati2dvag.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.6368 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Driver Date/Size: 6/25/2003 17:40:44, 302592 bytes
WHQL Logo'd: n/a
WHQL Date Stamp: n/a
VDD: n/a
Mini VDD: ati2mtag.sys
Mini VDD Date: 6/25/2003 17:40:12, 587264 bytes
Device Identifier: {D7B71EE2-0D08-11CF-526B-0820A1C2CB35}
Vendor ID: 0x1002
Device ID: 0x4E48
SubSys ID: 0x00021002
Revision ID: 0x0000
Revision ID: 0x0000
Video Accel: ModeMPEG2_C ModeMPEG2_D

I thinks its good enough to run the game.;) If anayone can help I'd appreciate it.

David
31st Aug 2003, 02:58
:eek: :eek: :eek: WOW! thats a damn powerfull mashine you have there!!!! (me is jealous now)

anyway have you tried skiping cutscene?
r try runing game in winodw mode ( read someterhe in forums how to make it)

Ziyun
31st Aug 2003, 20:55
Go update your sound and graphics card driver
That might be the source of your problem

Coz as you said your machine is more than enough to handle the game.

TekWarrior
31st Aug 2003, 22:31
Thanks. All I had to do was skip the cut scene.:D

sick
31st Aug 2003, 23:09
wanna switch pc? i surely do! ;)

David
1st Sep 2003, 23:05
hehehe,i want to switch pc's too;)
wohoo, 3ghz even will be good enough for doom³ ;)