PDA

View Full Version : FFXIV: Beginner's Thread

angeleyez808
16th Jun 2013, 23:11
New to the world? Then feel free to share your thoughts and ask your questions here in this thread.

Play Guide (http://na.finalfantasyxiv.com/lodestone/playguide/)

Edited by Grimoire
---

I just started playing FFXIV and got to level 7, and thus far no complaints... I love this game. Is there a way to have the npc's talk instead of reading everythign they say? If there is can someone tell me how to make that optional, if not I do wish the game would allow to hear the npc's talk instead of reading what they say. Other than that no complaints here. Graphics is awesome. I will be getting the game myself when it comes out. Another option that I do like is the sprint your character has in game. Not having to walk slow every where is great.

pheonixblack
16th Jun 2013, 23:29
Yea I have to stand three feet from my 30' plasma tv just to read.

Paladin_Locke
16th Jun 2013, 23:30
While I can't say for sure, the way I understand it is that the voice acting isn't implemented into the beta yet. I'm led to believe they will have it in, I just don't know how much content will be voice acted or when it will be in. I have seen videos with voice acting though. So it has to be coming sooner or later.

pheonixblack
16th Jun 2013, 23:35
While I can't say for sure, the way I understand it is that the voice acting isn't implemented into the beta yet. I'm led to believe they will have it in, I just don't know how much content will be voice acted or when it will be in. I have seen videos with voice acting though. So it has to be coming sooner or later.

What there's voice acting?!, I thought it was just old school.

Paladin_Locke
16th Jun 2013, 23:46