PDA

View Full Version : SE Account and SE Forum Account - what's the difference?

member_10528979
14th Jun 2013, 18:42
Hello,
where are we able to locate our own square enix id on this site. There is no where specific where i can find it at. its terrible

GWYDIR
14th Jun 2013, 23:13
Sorry, total noob to these forums.* I'm a bit confused, are there two different accounts that need to be set up for game use here or just* the one.

I've been trying to understand the difference between the current account I am logged into now to post here, and the "square enix account" that the email I recieved (apparently from London even though I'm US, but whois says is a legit site of square-enix) is saying I need to set up.* Do I need to set up that second account as I'm being told the email is already in use but my password doesn't work. Or do I merely put the game key into the "add games" section here on the profile for this site?

NioNai
15th Jun 2013, 02:26
It should be a 4 letter, 4 number code that was emailed to you after registering.

The problem is, that even with that code and your password it won't let you log in, It seems the site is locked out.

I've used my email, username, SE ID, and numerious passwords and resets and it still says I'm wrong.

Grimoire
16th Jun 2013, 03:38
Contact [SQUARE ENIX Account Customer Service]*support.na.square-enix.com/contacttop.ph... (http://support.na.square-enix.com/contacttop.php?id=496&la=1)

Kasoui_Sin
22nd Aug 2013, 15:48
any help with finding me mine square enix id and were can i find it?

vinceman112000
22nd Aug 2013, 17:05
Same issue here. so annoying.

Lexeaus
22nd Aug 2013, 19:57
Hi