PDA

View Full Version : On PS2 - Kurtis has unlimited ammo?

Verbal Dagger
9th Aug 2003, 14:26
Did anyone else run into this? Whenever I looked into the inventory he had at least x77 clips for his gun. It would increase as I picked up more ammo, but wouldn't decrease. (Now there's a bug I don't mind).

He would also show up as having x77 Pariapt shards (the crystals).

Also, since I just got to play with Kutis, I haven't read any of the Kurtis threads. I have to say though, that this charachter is rather clunky and his levels almost bored me into a coma. Then the Proto - Yawn. Glad to have Lara back. :)

cornchild
9th Aug 2003, 14:34
I did not notice it until I read it in a thread on the forum.

I just thought I had lots of clips. lol

nowalruses
9th Aug 2003, 14:35
When I started playing Kurtis I had 831 clips, so I shot absolutey everything. When I got to Boaz I had 944 clips. I feel a little guilty when I read all these posts from people who had no ammo to fight Boaz with, but, oh well. :)

Oh yeah, I think I had like 97 shards.

Panoulis
9th Aug 2003, 15:18
At the end of the game with Lara I had only 39 shards,
and every time I was stabbing Eckhardt my stock was increasing.:confused: :confused: :confused:

bonnie :)
9th Aug 2003, 22:31
I played on PS2 but didn't have the bug with unlimited ammo. Had to conserve ammo the best I could but I didn't mind....on any games I conserve expecting to need more near the end. Takes some of the fun out, tho. :)

Lil Lara
9th Aug 2003, 23:09
hm, Kurtis never ran out of ammo for me, so it is quite possible! :p

felixthamuss
11th Aug 2003, 03:00
On PS2

Didn't happen for me......I ran out of ammo fighting Boaz!!!

millnatla
11th Aug 2003, 17:02
I had this bug with Lara but not with Kurtis.

Sawyer Beaver
12th Aug 2003, 18:07
I ran out of ammo fighting Boaz too.:(

Veronica Ma
13th Aug 2003, 05:27
i had around 1700 clips. PS2 version.

filamentsnow
18th Aug 2003, 17:33