PDA

View Full Version : Defiant Order

Baby_drew
29th Jul 2003, 12:36
If your anything like me everytime a new game is released in the LOK series you replay the whole series just before release.......thing is with all this time hopping im not sure what is the correct order?

should it be series order e.g. BO1, BO2, SR1, SR2

OR Release Order e.g. BO1, SR1, SR2, BO2

OR Linear Order e.g. End of SR2, Begining of SR2, BO1, BO2, Middle of SR2, SR1 ?

Any thoughts?

gleow
29th Jul 2003, 14:27
Though I haven't had the chance to replay the games, I've been wondering about this myself, espescially since I started playing the series in release order backwards. Comes from being new to the series and being introduced to the newest release first, heehee. :D

Apocrypha Roxy
29th Jul 2003, 17:24
Play them in order of the series:

Blood Omen: Legacy of Kain
Legacy of Kain: Blood Omen2
Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver
Legacy of Kain: Soul Reaver 2

Don't forget to have a notebook handy, take notes, key points. Then compare them and whatnot.

And THEN when you play Defiance, take notes of what happens. Then you compare that to your previous notes. It will make things clearer.

That's what I intend to do...

I also love the alphabet... :p

Matt from Spam Buddies
29th Jul 2003, 18:02
I'm lazy, so I'm just gonna second Roxy.

That's the way they should be played.

I have also nothing against playin them in release order, but I have a big NAY for linear order. It's bad.

- Matthew

InsaneScorpion331
29th Jul 2003, 18:49
as of right now, i`m playing blood omen, and i have already played soul reaver 2, and after BO1, i`m replaying Soul Reaver again. I`m skipping BO2 for obvious reasons. *no offence CD and Eidos :D *

KainSyndrome101
29th Jul 2003, 22:35