PDA

View Full Version : I Need Some Advice

Agent Rutherford
29th Jul 2003, 03:04
What would be the best platform to play the new Deus Ex on... I can play Deus Ex : The Conspiracy fine... but should I upgrade my system for the new game?? I have only 128mb of ram and 951 MHz AMD Athlon with XP Pro (Gateway) ..... I believe that I have this as a graphics card... NVIDIA GeForce MX/MX 400... Please guys correct me if I am wrong... I would love to be able to get my system ready before this game comes out.... I CANT WAIT!!!!!! Thanks... Go Bucks!!!!!!

Ductonius
29th Jul 2003, 04:06
#1 question when you're upgrading: What is your budget?

Agent Rutherford
29th Jul 2003, 06:36
Ductonius: Thanks for your reply. My budget... well I would like to be able to play this new game and recieve the optimum quality of gameplay. I would like it to be graphically sound... receiving full potential of what is in a new game of this caliber... I am only a student as of now, but my PC is a couple of years old... so I would not hesitate to spend a couple hundred bucks if needed... Including.... ram upgrade and graphics card... or whatever... I dont know a ton about this stuff but any advice you could give would be helpful... was I right on what I thought was my game card... the MX thing... Thanks for your help man..

Random
29th Jul 2003, 09:23
You will need a RAM and video card upgrade, definately. The CPU will probably be at the minimum level, but it might be okay.

This is what I know about system requirements: Ion say they're aiming for 30 frames per second on a P3-800 and GF3. You will definately need a new video card, because the Geforce 4 MX won't even run it. Your CPU is getting a bit slow, but you might be okay if you get a fairly powerful video card, like a Geforce 4 (a real one, not the MX version) or better. The good news is those are pretty cheap now. 512MB RAM is really the bare minimum nowadays too, and I wouldn't want it play it with any less.