PDA

View Full Version : The new hero from Tomb Raider: Mr. Kurtis Trent!!!!

Godfather
17th Jul 2003, 21:44
First of all: I was not one of the many members who, months before the game came out, already started bashing onto this new character that no living (or dead) soul had ever played with before.

On the other hand, I didn't know what to think of Kurtis Trent. I could never think he would make a very interesting character, but I've always kept an open mind on him.

Now, I just started playing with Kurtis Trent and I think the man is in one word ... COOL

I love the way he talks (yes: even walks) and how he kicks with his bare hands. I think it's a very nice and refreshing change to finally have a partner for Lara Croft and to make that partner male. Coz I remember saying multiple times that it would've been better to give Lara a female partner (since I'm thoroughly convinced that Lara Croft is a lesbian ... hey! We still didn't get married ... doesn't that mean something? :D) but I agree that having a leading man in Tomb Raider sheds an entirely different light upon this game.

I sincerely hope that Tomb Raider will continue with Kurtis Trent (and maybe even more new characters ... wouldn't it be cool that you play with 25 different characters with each and everyone of them their own special abilities?) and give him of course even more screentime.

Bye for now! :)

Riovanes
17th Jul 2003, 22:05
While I agree that adding a new character does give the game a whole new dimesion...

Adding 25 sounds too much like an arcade fighter.

"TombFighter: The Lost Combo"

It just wouldn't work...

BAH!!!

Straw Dog
17th Jul 2003, 22:08
Originally posted by Godfather
and how he kicks with his bare hands.

Man, I wish I could kick with my bare hands..by the way..how the hell do you kick with your hands?

Godfather
17th Jul 2003, 22:21
Originally posted by Straw Dog
Man, I wish I could kick with my bare hands..by the way..how the hell do you kick with your hands?