PDA

View Full Version : Do I Need A New Sound Card Too Now?



dd1usa2003
11th Jul 2003, 19:10
cant enable the eax do i need new sound card too now? geeeeez a new graphics card and now this i got to spend 200 to play a 50 dollar game :( any one know?

John Carter
11th Jul 2003, 21:10
You can play the game with an non-EAX capable sound card, as I do on my laptop.

To my understanding, the only way to "max out" the sound capabilities of the game is to get a Creative Labs Audigy 2. They come in several flavors, look for the "OEM value" model, much cheaper, comes in a white box with no printed documentation and no front-computer panel. I have one for my desktop, works fine with AoD.

Ataxonu
11th Jul 2003, 21:26
dude my post for this bug is pinned, it is at the top of the forums please read it...

John Carter
11th Jul 2003, 21:49
Roger that.

dd, look HERE (http://forums.eidosgames.com/showthread.php?s=&threadid=19799)

dd1usa2003
12th Jul 2003, 00:19
tried that still nothing :(