PDA

View Full Version : Lag in hall of seasons level

McGoose
9th Jul 2003, 22:51
I know this has been said in other threads, but this level is soooo laggy it is almost unplayable for me.

I make a jump or a turn and it take so long for the graphics to catch up I am already dead before I realise it!

I am not a novice on computers and have a very helpful boyfriend, but these graphic settings are so hard to understand!

I mean what the hell is "pure device" and "query".

I was really enjoying this game, playing it every chance I got, but I cannot play anymore because it makes me feel seasick!!

Can anyone help me with which boxes should be checked and which to leave blank to resolve this problem> I would be eternally grateful!!!

:cool: :D

here is my info:

Operating System: Windows XP Home Edition (5.1, Build 2600) Service Pack 1
Language: English (Regional Setting: English)
System Manufacturer: VIA Technologies, Inc.
BIOS: Ver 1.65
Processor: AMD Athlon(tm) Processor, MMX, 3DNow, ~1.0GHz
Memory: 384MB RAM
Page File: 156MB used, 958MB available
Windows Dir: C:\WINDOWS
DirectX Version: DirectX 9.0a
Card name: NVIDIA GeForce4 Ti 4200
Manufacturer: NVIDIA
Driver Name: nv4_disp.dll
Driver Version: 6.14.0010.4403 (English)
DDI Version: 9 (or higher)
Driver Attributes: Final Retail
Chip type: GeForce4 Ti 4200
Description: SB Live! Wave Device
Driver Name: emu10k1m.sys
Driver Version: 5.12.0001.3300 (English)

Is there anything else needed??!

Elvin Presler
9th Jul 2003, 23:22
Don't fool with the Graphics Console thing. Just go into The Video Menu in-game and set it to Fastest, and whatever resolution you want. It still look pretty good but will run much smoother.

UK Raider
9th Jul 2003, 23:33