PDA

View Full Version : Tell something about yourself

[SYN] Nexus
4th Jul 2003, 12:22
I know its maybe not the right place but nobody checks the community chat anyways.So what about everyone gives some info about himself that would be cool :)

Im from Belgium and Im 17 years old.I bought DeusEx one of the first weeks it was released in the US ( bought it in San Diego).That was in July or august or something if Im correct.Otherwise I would had to wait till October (released date in Belgium.

Im still a student and I have 2 years to go till I graduate (doubled a year).Im in a clan (Synergy Clan) and my nickname is Nexus there (duh!).
I play mostly Black Hawk Down online, and I play DeusEx (once more) and Championship Manager singleplayer.

Im pretty new to this forum but I have a lot of experience with forums so Im not really a forum newbie :).

Le`Sauveur`De`Ces`Dames
4th Jul 2003, 12:41
I bet this thread is going to be moved. (maybe we can try to resurect the Community chat)

Anyway, I'm french, from Paris (no kidding), working... well, I'm supposed to, but since I am posting on this forum, let's say I'm pausing.

I bought DX on the release date in the UK, still playing it, each time trying to kill less people. down to 3, and this time, max 2 (didn't kill Anna, I will have to find a way to spare Simmons and Gunther)

mostly play DX, Diablo2, morrowind, neverwinternights, Arx fatalis, freecell,...

Catman
4th Jul 2003, 17:14
Yes, it had to be moved. People should get in the habit of checking the community forum. ;)

As for myself: I teach writing and web design courses at the local university. I live in a modest home with my wife and two cats (Cassie and Xander).

Claim to fame: In one of my courses (a freshman writing class with all computer science majors), students use Deus Ex as their major "reading" and write critical assessments of the game design.

Oh, and I make silly animated gifs in my spare time.

Big Ragu
4th Jul 2003, 17:29