PDA

View Full Version : FFXI support and lack of action since SE merge.

member_10563863
21st May 2013, 03:57
I started playing Final Fantasy XI back in march of 2003 at that time anyone who played the game knew of or seen someone using a bot program to compeat against others for claims of mobs known as Notoriouse Monsters. We know these things can have some realy long wait times to have a chance again but when that window would open you would see another player walk through a wall or instant warp to the NM and have it claimed the instant it spawned leaving you with no chance.

I had mad many reports when I seen this take place and the game was under the controle of POL in this area. A GM would respond with questions and you give the name they would check the player in question. If anything was found you would see that player vanish from the spot he was in to be further questioned by a GM.
Now here we are I came back to the game 7 months ago with a friend who wanted to play since things had become much easier since his time frame to play was so short.
I had managed to find a few things fairly simple and ways to make the in-game currency fairly easy since all of the changes.
Here is where things have gotten out of hand. You call for a GM with evidence that is impossible to deny and you get an automated response and they will refuse to answer directly untill the person being reported has logged off the game or left the area giving them ample time to shut down what ever program they are using.

I have watched players walk through mountains in abyysea areas and even had a friend join a group where he stood beside the group members and as soon as a VNM was listed durring the rest use they would vanish and appear clear cross the map with the NM claimed and almost dead by the time he got there.