PDA

View Full Version : infesting cargo?



Edhelgohtar
6th Jun 2003, 18:46
Hi...
I am new to Startopia and was wondering where I can learn to infest cargo...or if somebody could just tell me that would be great.

DMA57361
6th Jun 2003, 19:04
As far as I'm aware you can't "infest" cargo . . . but I'm not exactly sure what you mean . . .

Oh, and welcome to the forum.

Arctic_Wolf
6th Jun 2003, 19:43
Cargoes just rot when left out for a while, Store them in your pattern buffer or a cargo hold to prevent this. Different Cargos rot at different speeds.

There is no way to infest enemy cargo or speed up its rotting time. If by infest you mean Memau crates then that requires modding.

Hand-E-Food
8th Jun 2003, 21:41
You can infest them with skrashers, too (though modding)! Although it's a bit of an anti-climax when you right-click the crate and it says Skrasher. Do you want to open it?

Edhelgohtar
9th Jun 2003, 19:56
Ok thx...

The Startopia Post faq said something about infesting it so i was confused
(found at

http://www.strategyplanet.com/startopia/faq.shtml

under How is combat resolved? if anyone wants to see it.)