PDA

View Full Version : Newbie #493, Arriving From Port

WaRoLeX
4th Jun 2003, 17:12
Hiya!

I'm a newbie to the forums (as you may of guessed), so...here goes...

I recently got a copy of "Edition 3: 101 PC Games" which had the demo of Startopia on it - with a pretty decent review, too. I quickly became addicted to it, and decided to get myself a copy of the full version.

After getting a copy of it...I haven't stopped playing it.

Then, after using google to look up muckyfoot, I stumbled onto this forum, where I saw many other people addicted to this game.

So, I joined the forums. Then I wrote this message.

The End.
And they all lived happily ever after. Until the stardeck exploded due to the fibula tunnels being tampered with by a rouge securitybot. But don't worry, the forum wasn't designed anything like that one.

DMA57361
4th Jun 2003, 19:45
Hey there. Welcome to the forum. :D

If you've not already, I recommend a visit to the Startopia post at http://www.strategyplanet.com/startopia/ for the patch/mods/news.

Just don't break anything.

Alpha won't be too happy if you do. ;)

Hand-E-Food
4th Jun 2003, 22:36
Let me be the second to welcome you. Feel free to pester us about anything, including where to get a date. (We know a couple of Sirens who put out! ;) ) Enjoy your stay and play lots of mods!

L Croft
5th Jun 2003, 07:27
Welcome WaRoLeX, I'm here because erm well lets not worry about that but welcome anyway.

Narcissus X
5th Jun 2003, 12:43
I'm glad that you finally discovered this game. Somethings to consider while your here would be the Startopia League (which will start eventually, it's an attempt to revive multiplayer) and also to set up arranged games (because if you go into multiplayer, you will probably be alone :( ).

kool_kats_rule
5th Jun 2003, 18:01
Hello. It's always nice to see new vic-members arriving.

WaRoLeX
5th Jun 2003, 18:38