PDA

View Full Version : music by everyone's favorite willow

willow
15th May 2003, 08:12
As some of you may know, I'm a musician.

Just thought that I'd put up a short MP3 sample of something that I'm working on.

Nothing at all is sampled, everything that you hear is me.

daydream (http://www.justplaywiththem.com/thirdpersona/daydream.htm)

Please tell me what you think.

hippiechk
15th May 2003, 12:04
WOW!
Excellent! I love it!
Got any more?

ZeNeR
15th May 2003, 12:16
Quite good, I'd say.

Guitar distortion was pretty neat, but IMHO there wasn't anything "catchy" in the song, except for the end. I'm a sworn metall addict, so you can just congratulate yourself because it pleased even me! :)

willow
15th May 2003, 20:14
hippiechk - I'll post more after I finish and master em ;)

ZeNeR - this is just the intro to the song, the hook is in the chorus (the song clocks in around 5 min and some change, there are actual verses and such in it)

I'm glad you guys liked it. :)

hippiechk
15th May 2003, 23:03
So very cool, Willow.
I can't wait for more :D

Esoteric
15th May 2003, 23:07
Very yummy music, willow. I want moooore... *prods* Gimme! :p Oh wait... did you want intelligent critique? Umm... check with me later after my brain has had a chance to think... and stuff.

But, I like it, eh. :D

Azazel005
16th May 2003, 12:03
Ive liked all the samples youve released so far willow, I would so buy your album.

blincoln
16th May 2003, 23:17
It sounds great =). For some reason it's really surreal for me to hear you sing. I think it's because I keep picturing the cartoon version of you instead of the real one.

Epsillion
19th May 2003, 06:12
blinc: hehe cartoon version, i know what you mean.

willow: you are awesome. what do you use to record? I have a line 6 pod pro running into a sound blaster audigy 2 on my comp and i cant quite seem to get the exact sound im looking for. not that im lookin for the sound you have but im interested to know what you use.