PDA

View Full Version : NOOOOOOOOOOO!!!! I Nearly got a platinum on Top Shot!!!!!!

RedXevious
2nd May 2003, 18:45
ARRRRRRRRGGGGGHHHHH!!!! NOOOOOOOOOOOOO!!!!! I can't belive it... :( :mad: :(

Yestarday, I played Top Shot for about 5 hours, and all the time, I was getting a time of like 1:20.0 to 1:25.0, untill one lucky run in which everything was going great! Anyway, I was doing really well, untill I ran out of minigun ammo! There were only TWO enemies left, with one life each! (one was next to me, and the other wasn't too far off) The timer was around 55 seconds, giving me 15 whole seconds to kill off the last two! That was more than enough time to kill em' but I didn't have any minigun ammo left! I quickly switched to my AK, and killed of the guy next to me, and did a MAD DASH to the last guy, (he was in the hangar) Anyway, as I got him in my site I took a quick look at the timer, it was around 1:04:0, six seconds left! So I started shooting at him, but he started to back away! Since the hangar area is so huge, the AK sucks cause' the accuracy is so bad! He was to far away for me to chuck a "one-hit-kill" granade, so the only thing I could do was run towards him whilst shooting! NEARLY EVERY SHOT MISSED!! When I finnally killed him, I closed my eyes.... I wasn't sure if I was fast enough.... I slowly opened my eyes and looked at my time....

<font size="+3">1:10.9!!!</font>

I WAS LESS THAN A SECOND TOO SLOW!!! IF ONLY I HAD 10 MORE MINIGUN BULLETS, I WOUD HAVE THE PLATINUM!!!